You’re late.Where have you been?

I’m not a vegan, don’t do yoga, don’t live in London and DO have a genetic link, but otherwise, I could have written this. I always mean to write a blog like this but I never seem to have the energy or feel able to put it all into words.

ZEBRAWITCH

The past few weeks, I have caught up with friends and family who haven’t been entirely aware of what has happened to me. They are kind of way back in Spring in terms of their understanding of my condition. Things have changed a lot since then.

I’ve been asked questions I don’t really want to keep answering. This is one of the main reasons for this blog… so I can focus on fun, normal things when I see people and if they so wish, they can catch up on all boring medical EDS stuff on here in advance to save me emotional energy. So I’ll attempt to answer them in the most concise fashion I can.

What is actually wrong with you?

  • I have Ehlers Danlos Syndome/”EDS” Type 3 (Hypermobile Type).

  • I was born with it, but was lucky enough to avoid any serious presentation of symptoms until the age…

View original post 2,849 more words

Leave a Reply

