Social Media

logos

I’ve been dragging my heels a bit when it comes to social media. It’s not that I’m against it in any way, more that my energy has been very limited lately and sometimes writing a blog is me using up all the spoons I have at my disposal. Today may be blog-less but I thought it was worth sharing my Twitter account and new Facebook page in case anyone wants to follow them. If you have a blog or twitter page related to your blog, please feel free to post a link in the comments section below so I can snoop on you more effectively. Spoon saving mode activated.

Facebook

Twitter

Ren x

4 thoughts on “Social Media

  1. Ms. Mango says:

    I need to get around to this as well, though social media definitely isn’t my strong point! Once I get er done I’ll definitely check back and add 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. jennifer says:

    Thank you for getting me started, I am praying hard that it eventually becomes second nature so that it doesn’t use up ALL my spoons! I’m even dreaming about it right now!!!! Thanks for posting your links, I just found your new fb page and liked it 🙂 … al 4 of these of mine are brand new, but thanks to you for getting me started!! (I’m going to blog about that next LOL)…
    I’m on Twitter: @JPeaSmith
    or Instagram: jenniferpeacocksmith
    Pinterest: Jennifer Peacock-Smith
    or even Facebook: Jennifer Peacock-Smith

    Liked by 1 person

      1. jennifer says:

        I dont think I’ll know for a while but this is my opinion so far: When I’m doing one thing I may as well do it times a few… I.e.: if I’m taking a photo for a blog I may as well take 10. Then when I write a blog I can’t find them lol. So I don’t care if no one sees my Instagram … But when I take those 10 photos I load them on Instagram then go recharge spoons. Then at blog time I have photos on hand that I grab from there and suddenly blog is quicker and less effort. Today at the chemist I took photos on my phone and now when I blog on mah Eeds if I don’t have a photo on hand just stick in a chemist shot LOL. I’ve no idea why anyone else would use Instagram but I’m sure there are better uses haha. Pinterest remains to be seen… Seems a good thing for my art stuff but not sure about blogs …

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

