Pikachu made me do it…

I ought to come clean. I have used and abused my body over the past few days, all in the name of Pokémon Go. Luckily I seem to be having a stable but painful few days joints wise. I certainly wouldn’t be taking any gyms when my joints are in a loosey goosey phase. I’ve found knee supports to be really useful when I need to get out the house, along with a pair of new high-top trainers I got online. I had severely underestimated the benefit of correct/supportive footwear. However, my hips are not feeling too fantastic tonight. I feel a bit like my Barbie probably did when my brother tried to carry out a duel-leg-amputation via brute force.

A really cool thing happened, regarding Pokémon Go. Remember I said before that we live in an old hospital? Well, the clock tower directly above our living room is a PokeStop so I basically have and endless supply of PokeBalls, eggs and potions. And if I set a lure, the Pokemon come to me! Mwa ha ha! The other night a guy who was parked up outside taking advantage of my lure yelled to me that he’d buy our house which we found highly amusing! I hope our landlord never finds out this little nugget of information or our rent could be going up…

So far I’m on level 13, have taken control of one gym for an entire two minutes, have a CP 885 Vaporeon and got a Pikachu from a 2k egg! So it’s going quite well. Luckily we live down near the beach which is a bit of a Pokémon hotspot. We wandered down there tonight, it was beautiful and absolutely worth the aftermath of pain.

beach

In other news – the mole under my lip that has led to 27 years of me being told that I have chocolate on my face seems to have changed colour slightly and looks like it has a blood blister in it, so I’ll need to get that looked at. I’m pretty sure that even the best case scenario is going to end up with them cutting my face which isn’t ideal but is better than cancer by a long shot. Fingers crossed it’s nothing to worry about.

Not biting my nails is driving me INSANE. I must admit that I’ve caught myself unconsciously chewing the skin around them, but not my actual nails. It feels horrible because I’ve chewed them right down to the nail bed for years. It’s constantly bugging me but will be worth it. One day J will propose to me and my rough diamond ring will look much nicer on a clean, un-chewed finger… This is the first time I’ve had any white to my nail in my adult life. It feels very strange.

As always, thanks for reading. Every single view makes me smile.

Ren x

2 thoughts on “Pikachu made me do it…

  1. Kai says:

    I’ve done exactly the same 🙂 10 year old me would have killed to be a pokemon trainer, I’m not going to let dodgy joints get in the way of at least having a go.

    (also, hi! I’ve been reading for a while but haven’t said anything, I just had to here because I’m so glad I’m not the only one who’s been maybe a bit less than sensible with pokemon)

    Good luck with the nails!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. brokendownbody says:

      Hi kai! Thanks for reading my rubbish, I’m astounded anyone does 😄 I’m pretty sure the pokemon servers going down/struggling is the worlds way of telling me to take it easy… But my level 1000 Vaporeon likes to play! Hahaha. I’m a saddo, i know.

      Like

Leave a Reply

