When you can’t jump out of a plane for charity!

My friends are always jumping out of planes, running obscene distances or chucking their bodies around assault courses in the name of their chosen charity. Some of them raise glorious amounts of money which is pretty damn impressive. Obviously, I will not be competing in Tough Mudder or raising a huge wad of cash. I am going to do something that will push me to the limit mentally. It will make me change the way I’ve lived for 27 years… It might break me, but I’m going to stop biting my nails.

hand

I push my body to the limit every single day. Sometimes, going for a shower feels like running a marathon because I have Ehlers-Danlos syndrome and my body likes to make it up as it goes along. I’m really passionate about raising awareness in the hope that sooner rather than later, it won’t be the norm for diagnosis to take years. Ehlers-Danlos Support UK are dedicated to education, awareness and supporting those affected by EDS so I’m asking my friends and family to donate what they would normally spend on meeting me for a coffee to sponsor me in aid of this charity. It’s not like I ever go out anymore, so they are saving a load of cash on lattes anyway!

logo

Please wish me luck. I can’t explain how difficult this is going to be for me when I spend most days housebound, bored and frustrated, nibbling at my disgusting nails.

Ren x

Maybe you’d like to sponsor me?

One thought on “When you can’t jump out of a plane for charity!

  1. Ms. Mango says:

    Good luck! It can be horribly hard giving up those bad habits, but you’ve found a great way to motivate yourself not only to keep you ‘clean’ but to raise funds for a great cause.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

